APWU News Bulletins

Filter by:Reset
APWU News Bulletin

Election of Union Officers

Dimondstein Scores Overwhelming Victory

His Team Wins Decisively

10/06/2016 - APWU President Mark Dimondstein scored an overwhelming victory on Oct. 6, winning re-election with 84 percent of the votes cast. Incumbent Executive Vice President Debby Szeredy won re-election, beating two opponents. Challenger Vance Zimmerman, who also ran on Dimondstein’s slate, won as Director of Industrial Relations. Unofficial results for all races are printed below. Winners are denoted with an asterisk; incumbent officers are denoted by “(I)” after their name. Certified results are expected in the next several days and will be posted at Results also will appear in the next issue of The American Postal Worker. 

APWU News Bulletin

Ballots Mailed Sept. 10 to Sept. 15

Vote in Election of National Union Officers

09/09/2016 - Ballots for the 2016 Election of APWU National Officers will be mailed to members’ homes Saturday, Sept. 10, to Thursday, Sept. 15. All members “in good standing” as of June 24, 2016, will receive a ballot.

To be counted, ballots must be returned to and received  in the designated post office box in Washington, DC, by 2 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 5.

APWU NSB 14-2016 (934.05 KB)