APWU Web News Articles

Rank and File Bargaining Advisory Committee Appointed

Web News Article #: 

09/15/2014 - With contract negotiations set to begin early next year, APWU President Mark Dimondstein has announced the names of union members who will serve on the Rank and File Bargaining Advisory Committee. In accordance with the APWU Constitution, each member of the National Executive Board names one person to the committee; a 14th member, appointed by the president, is a member of the Deaf/Hard of Hearing Task Force.

The Rank-and-File Bargaining Advisory Committee provides input to the union’s National Negotiating Team, which has full authority to negotiate the terms of a new collective bargaining agreement. The committee must approve any tentative agreement before it can be sent to APWU members for a ratification vote.

Contract negotiations are set to begin in February, 90 days before the current Collective Bargaining Agreement expires on May 20, 2015.

Mark Dimondstein

Annette August-Taylor


President, Virginia Postal Workers Union



Debby Szeredy

Ron Suslak

Executive Vice President

President, Queens Area Local



Elizabeth Powell

Jonathan Smith


President, New York Metro Postal Union



Tony D. McKinnon Sr.

Daleo Freeman

Director, Industrial Relations

President, Cleveland Area Local



Clint Burelson

David Yao

Director, Clerk Division

Executive Vice President, Greater Seattle Area Local



Steve Raymer

Charlie Cash

Director, Maintenance Division

President, Salt Lake City Area Local



Michael Foster

Robert Pritchard

Director, MVS Division

Trenton Metro Area Local



Steve Brooks

Chauncy Madere

Director, Support Services Division

President, Western Supply Center Area Local



Sharyn Stone

LaTonia Smith

Central Region Coordinator

President, Indianapolis Area Local



Mike Gallagher

Vince Tarducci

Eastern Region Coordinator

President, Philadelphia BMC Local



John Dirzius

Robert Johnson

Northeast Region Coordinator

President, Greater Connecticut Area Local



Kennith Beasley

Yared Wonde

Southern Region Coordinator

President, Dallas Area Local



Omar Gonzalez

Lisa Herrera

Western Region Coordinator

Executive Vice President, East Bay Area Local



Mark Dimondstein

Angela Garrett


Deaf/Hard of Hearing Task Force